Implementing ISO 9000

Implementing ISO 9000

will writing service edinburgh

Many companies try their best to achieve ISO 9000 certification and then do not continue the path to TQM when they have received the certification. This paper would look at the reasons why companies are stopping at ISO 9000. Then, by looking at the relationship between the two, it would like to explore the means and ways that companies could take to continue the path towards TQM, after ISO 9000 certification. It would also provide indicators of successful implementation of the TQM program to help management evaluate their own programs.

ISO 9000
The ISO 9000 series consists of five independent quality system standards of which only three (ISO 9001, 9002 and 9003) are certification standards. ISO 9000 and 9004 are guidelines for the other three. Listed below are the different components of the ISO 9000 series (Lim & Niew,1994: 135)).
ISO 9000 – A guide for selection and use of the ISO standards.
ISO 9001 – A model for quality assurance in design, production installation and
ISO 9002 – A model for quality assurance in production and installation.
ISO 9003 – A model for quality assurance in final inspection and test.
ISO 9004 – A guide for quality

iso, quality, inventory, should, pat, tqm, score, management, 9000, stock, processes, process, low, highest, employees, total, system, problems, operations, objectives, least, time, review, organization, magazine, diagram, continuous, companies, communication, between,

Leave a reply

Your email adress will not be published. Required fields are marked*